First Steps. Slow down, Love.

Wednesdays are not my most favorite day of the week, for sure.  Last Wednesday, someone plowed into me in his truck and very likely may have totaled my Jeep.  (That’s a story for another day, friends.)

THIS Wednesday my baby took off walking.  To be honest, I’m not really sure how happy I am about it.  (Mixed feelings from Mama, for sure.)  I’m happy for Logan.  He is thrilled beyond belief.  He was so incredibly proud of himself and squealed with excitement both of the times he did it.

Four steps, fall over on Mama.
Four steps, fall over on Mama.

Last night he did it once more when Daddy was in the restroom.  He has yet to “show off” his new found tricks to anyone else.  I am SO happy that I got to see them.  Being a working mother, missing this moment has been a big fear of mine.  I don’t know why it was so important to me.  I’ve been there for every one of his “firsts” and none should be any more important than another, I suppose.
But to me…this was the big one. (At least so far.)

I’ve ben trying to record it, but of course he only decides to do it when the camera is not out.  I do believe  he knows what it is and is afraid of the blackmail videos. 

Try as you may, Buddy.  I have photos for days.

2 thoughts on “First Steps. Slow down, Love.

Leave a comment