Pins and Needles

This is going to be a short post as they have decided to take our sweet Logan a little early.   He’s coming today an hour ahead of schedule.  I don’t really know how to explain how I feel right now, and I don’t think I can even try.  I have all of the “mommy” feelings for me and the sadness of the birth mother weighing on me right now.  It’s a whirlwind of emotions, for sure.

I cannot wait to hold this little guy and start smothering him in love.  It’s so surreal.  After four years of actively trying to adopt, this is actually happening.  We are going to be parents very soon. 

I never thought we would make it.  And yet….it’s all been totally worth it.  ❤

2 thoughts on “Pins and Needles

Leave a Reply

