Contract SIGNED!!!

Last week we signed our contract with the state.
(It’s notarized and EVERYTHING!) We only have two more little baby steps before we are officially foster parents for the state. Finally. It only took most of our week-long vacation to push everything through.

It’s been a crazy road thus far. I don’t know I’d ever do again now that I know better. And yet we are just beginning. It’s all ups and downs from here. We are excited…

and nervous…

and anxious…

…and worried all at the same time.

I hope y’all are ready for this new adventure of ours. And truly, you are all a part of it, no matter how small a part you may play. All parts are important. Your encouragement is what has kept us moving.

And us? Well…we are as ready as we can be, I suppose. We’re pretty good at taking things as they come. *sigh* Alright, I’ll be honest. Corey is pretty good at taking things as they come. I’m strung a justtt a bit more tightly.

Those of you who have only known me a few years may not believe this, but when it comes to kids…for some reason I’m actually pretty cool and collected! I don’t understand it either. It’s how I’ve always been. Don’t get me wrong. There will be moments of flipping out and wanting to rip my hair out from the roots. I’m not exactly THAT naive. I suppose I’m used to the ups and downs of children. I find great comfort in the honesty and rawness of their emotions. I can really relate to them on this level. Okay, on many levels.

So here goes nothing.
I hope Daisy is ready to relinquish her place as the center of the world.

3 thoughts on “Contract SIGNED!!!

  1. (Yay!) << that's a whisper… just because I'm a little superstitious. πŸ˜‰ I'm so happy that you can cross another hurdle off your list! It's getting closer!!<3 Carissa

Leave a Reply

